You can now allocate desks to an individual. This new feature provides a greater flexibility in how you manage your desk bookings.
From the Hot Desk settings page allocate one or many desks to individual. Then, under "Limits" turn on the restrict desks to assigned users toggle.
When a user views a desk that is assigned, they will see the name of the user that is assigned, and if the restrict option is set a locked icon will show along with a message advising that why the desk cannot be booked.
If allocated but not restricted the user will see the name but can book the desk.